top of page
  • Writer's pictureJamiex66

‘Star Ocean: Integrity and Faithlessness’ Release Date Announced

Square Enix has announced the release date for Star Ocean: Integrity and Faithlessness.

Star Ocean: Integrity and Faithlessness will launch in North America on June 28 and Europe, Australia and New Zealand on July 1 for PlayStation 3 and PlayStation 4. Alongside the release date announcement a Star Ocean: Integrity and Faithlessness Limited Steelbook edition was also revealed, which will include the game, Steelbook, five in-game DLC and two battle BGM from the Valkyrie Profile Series.

Star Ocean: Integrity and Faithlessness will follow the story of a swordsman named Fidel and his group of friends, who must embark on an adventure to protect a mysterious girl named Relia. Never played a Star Ocean game before? Never fear, though each entry in the series share a rich history and universe, new players can play the upcoming release without playing previous entries and never get lost.

Star Ocean: Integrity and Faithlessness will also allow up to seven allies to battle simultaneously during battles, as well as dual audio choices (English and Japanese voice-overs), allowing players to choose their preferred audio option.

Excited for the return of Star Ocean? Let us know in the comments below and make sure to check out the previously release story trailer here.


Jamie Briggs manages Analog Addiction and you can like them on Facebook, follow his daily life on Twitter @JamieAA, and his videos on YouTube.


Recent Posts

See All

‘Gears of War 4’ Goes Gold, Launch Trailer Released

Microsoft and developer The Coalition have announced Gears of War 4 has gone gold ahead of its October release on Xbox One and Windows 10. For those unaware, the term “going gold” means Gears of War 4

bottom of page