top of page
  • Writer's pictureJamiex66

‘Minecraft: Story Mode’ Episode 1 Releasing in October

Telltale Games has announced the release date for the debut episode of Minecraft: Story Mode – A Telltale Game Series.

The first of the five episode series will be called ‘The Order of the Stone’ and will debut digitally on October 13. Minecraft: Story Mode – Episode 1 will be available on PC, Mac, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One and Xbox 360, while iOS and Android players will have to wait until October 15 to download the episode. Minecraft: Story Mode is also scheduled to release on Wii U and PlayStation Vita, but no release dates have been revealed at this time.

Minecraft: Story Mode – A Telltale Game Series will also be released at retail on October 27 in North America, and October 30 in Europe. North American players can purchase the retail version at launch on Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, while European players can purchase this version on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Xbox One and Xbox 360.

The retail version of Minecraft: Story Mode will contain Episode 1 on the disc, with following episodes in the season to be downloaded as online updates, at no extra charge.

Minecraft: Story Mode will allow players to play as either a male or hero named Jessie, as you travel across the Overworld, through the Nether and to the End, in order to save the world from oblivion.


Jamie Briggs manages Analog Addiction and you can like them on Facebook, follow his daily life on Twitter @JamieAA, and his videos on YouTube.


Recent Posts

See All

‘Gears of War 4’ Goes Gold, Launch Trailer Released

Microsoft and developer The Coalition have announced Gears of War 4 has gone gold ahead of its October release on Xbox One and Windows 10. For those unaware, the term “going gold” means Gears of War 4


bottom of page