top of page
  • Writer's pictureJamiex66

‘Disney Infinity 3.0’ Release Date Announced

Disney Interactive has announced the Disney Infinity 3.0 Starter Pack will launch August 28 in the UK, August 30 in North America and September 3 in Australia and New Zealand for Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, Wii U, PC and for iOS, and Android devices.

Disney has also confirmed a selection of Disney Infinity 3.0 content, which will also be available at launch. This includes the Star Wars Twilight of the Republic Play Set (which includes Anakin Skywalker and Ahsoka Tano figures) for players who purchase the Disney Infinity 3.0 software digitally.

Additional standalone figures of Yoda, Obi-Wan Kenobi, alongside Star Wars Rebels characters, Kanan Jarrusm Ezra Bridger, Sabine Wren and Zeb Orrelios. Disney Pixar’s Inside Out Play Set (Joy and Anger figures included) and standalone figures of Sadness, Disgust and Fear will also be available, as well as iconic Disney characters, Mickey, Minnie, Mulan, Olaf, Sam Flynn and Quorra.

Players who pre-order the Disney Infinity 3.0 Starter Pack from EB Games outlets will receive an early copy of the Toy Box Expansion Game, known as Toy Box Takeover. This Expansion Game is an action-adventure featuring multiplayer gameplay, which will cost $24.95 AUD/$34.95 NZD as a standalone purchase.

Toy Box Takeover is one of two Toy Box Expansion Games available for Disney Infinity 3.0, the other is Toy Box Speedway, a kart racing game, which is scheduled to release in spring.

Disney Interactive has previously announced all characters purchased from the original Disney Infinity and Disney Infinity 2.0 will all be compatible in Disney Infinity 3.0. Details on the Age of Ultron and Star Wars content coming to Disney Infinity 3.0 post launch has also been released.


Jamie Briggs manages Analog Addiction and you can like them on Facebook, follow his daily life on Twitter @JamieAA, and his videos on YouTube.


Recent Posts

See All

‘Gears of War 4’ Goes Gold, Launch Trailer Released

Microsoft and developer The Coalition have announced Gears of War 4 has gone gold ahead of its October release on Xbox One and Windows 10. For those unaware, the term “going gold” means Gears of War 4


bottom of page