top of page
  • Writer's pictureJamiex66

‘Borderlands: The Handsome Collection’ Launches Worldwide

2K and Gearbox Software have announced that Borderlands: The Handsome Collection is now available internationally for Xbox One and PlayStation 4.

Borderlands: The Handsome Collection includes Borderlands 2 and Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel, alongside all the previously release DLC for both releases. The collection also features updated visual performances for current generation consoles, four player split screen functionality, and cross save features from last generation to current generation consoles (Xbox 360 to Xbox One, PlayStation 3 to PlayStation 4).

“The Borderlands franchise continues to be successful, selling-in nearly 23 million units worldwide to date,” said Christoph Hartmann, president of 2K. “New players can experience the complete story of Handsome Jack’s rise and fall in one package, while fans of the franchise can bring their Vault Hunters with them to the next-gen consoles and pick up right where they left off.”

Players will also receive the newly released Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel Claptastic Voyage and Ultimate Hunter Upgrade 2 DLC packs. In Claptastic Voyage players will be tasked by Handsome Jack to enter Claptrap’s mind and find a powerful item. While the new Ultimate Vault Hunter Upgrade Pack 2 will increase the level cap to 70, allowing players to earn 10 new skill points.

Analog Addiction reviewed both the original releases of Borderlands 2 and Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel, with both reviews available on the links above. For an extended postmortem of Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel, click here.


Jamie Briggs manages Analog Addiction and you can like them on Facebook, follow his daily life on Twitter @JamieAA, and his videos on YouTube.


Recent Posts

See All

‘Gears of War 4’ Goes Gold, Launch Trailer Released

Microsoft and developer The Coalition have announced Gears of War 4 has gone gold ahead of its October release on Xbox One and Windows 10. For those unaware, the term “going gold” means Gears of War 4


bottom of page