top of page
  • Writer's pictureJamiex66

‘Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag – Jackdaw Edition’ Announced

Ubisoft has announced the Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag – Jackdaw Edition, which will release in Australia and New Zealand on March 27 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC.

The new edition will include the original Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag, alongside seven DLC packs which also include the recently released standalone story Freedom Cry, which features Edward Kenway’s first mat Adewale. The other six DLC packs included will range from single player and multiplayer content.

The single player content will include the Death Vessel Pack and Kraken Ship Pack which will offer customisable upgrades for Edward Kenway’s Jackdaw; the Crusader & Florentine pack will includes new items for your ship and 2 new weapons for Edward; and the Illustrious Pirates Pack  provides 3 new islands to explore and new items to discover.

Multiplayer content will include Blackbeard’s Wrath and Guild of Rogues Packs, which will offer new playable skins for multiplayer, new customisable options and new moves.

Analog Addiction reviewed Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag last year praising the pirate themed adventure.

Jamie Briggs manages Analog Addiction and you can like them on Facebook, follow his daily life on Twitter @JamieAA, his personal blog and his videos on YouTube.


Recent Posts

See All

‘Gears of War 4’ Goes Gold, Launch Trailer Released

Microsoft and developer The Coalition have announced Gears of War 4 has gone gold ahead of its October release on Xbox One and Windows 10. For those unaware, the term “going gold” means Gears of War 4


bottom of page